Gratitude Week TWO

This week it was harder to see what I had to be thankful for, uni work has been piling up and I am getting more and more overwhelmed, I was pretty sure any note of gratitude would simply read:

“I am grateful this week is over.”

But I had a saving grace, a manager at work, Ali, pulled me aside and told me that he appreciated my hard work through a busy few shifts. A man whose own boss was kicking his butt over a few out of control mornings still took the time to remind me that I was appreciated.

This inspired me to write the following gratitude diary for this week:

  • I am grateful for Ali and for his constant optimism that brings a light to our workplace.
  • I am grateful for the delicious meals my mum cooked me
  • I am grateful for the friend who I bitched and moaned too about how “tough” my life was

Looking forward to a gratitude filled week three!!

Leave a Reply

